COMELEC proclaims new set of NV officials

COMELEC proclaims new set of NV officials

Amid the ongoing global COVID-19 pandemic, the Philippines has successfully conducted its recent synchronized National and Local Elections (NLE) that commenced with the filing of Certificates of Candidacy on October 1, 2022, followed by the casting of votes abroad starting on April 10, 2022 and across the archipelago last May 9. 

COMELEC’s National Tally Sheet Report No. 7 posted on its website states that 55,549,791 or 83.11% of the 66,839,976 registered voters participated in the recent political exercise. 

“This voter turnout is the highest so far across the board, both during the manual and automated election eras”, said the poll body’s spokesperson.

The proclaimed winning candidates will be taking their oath of office by June 30, 2022.

For the PROVINCE OF NUEVA VIZCAYA, they are as follows:


GOVERNOR: Carlos M. Padilla

VICE GOVERNOR: Jose V. Gambito

MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN – SOUTH DISTRICT: Edgardo C. Balgos; Florante S. Gerdan; Delbert D. Tidang, Sr.; Elma P. Lejao; and Pablo P. Kindot.

MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN – NORTH DISTRICT: Eufemia A. Dacayo; Patricio F. Dumlao, Jr.; Eunice G. Gambol; Primo Percival J. Marcos; and Roland M. Carub.


MAYOR: Wilson Capia-ao

VICE MAYOR: Belen Huerta

COUNCILORS: Sonny Poncian; Jethro Castillo; Gabreil Marcelo; Rey Palecpec; Jao Valdez; Terence Camania; Bojie Batino; and Zandro Castillo.


MAYOR: O’nel Danao


COUNCILORS: Mando Balaso; Geraldo Lino; Milany Emilio-Tidong; Philip Abiado; Elias Waya; Decoran Allawas; Felix Dinangwatan; and Ferdinand Balagsa.


MAYOR: Remelyn Peros-Galam

VICE MAYOR: Jayson Ferrer

COUNCILORS: ABC Galindez; Ariel Tubiera; Cyprus Will Cardenas; Adonis Lejao; Domingo Doculan, Jr.; Michael Villegas; Bernel Prado; and Vincent Lopez.


MAYOR: Benigno Calauad

VICE MAYOR: Johnny Sevillena

COUNCILOR: Mario Afalla; Byron Sevillena; Dodi Inaldo; Elpidio Torio; Martillano Dulay; Napoleon Logan; Efren Reyes; and Leody Jallorina.


MAYOR: Jamie Cuaresma

VICE MAYOR: Arnel Duldulao

COUNCILORS: Alexander Calulot, Jr.; Maki Balgos; Arnel Magdirila; Aira Mae Viloria; Leoncio Allas; George Atabay; Freddie Ramel; and Kandring Pamittan.


MAYOR: Tony Bagasao

VICE MAYOR: Ramon Cabuatan, Jr.

COUNCILORS: George Burton; Alan Barnacha; Magtanggol Lantion; Prescilla Marcos; Nick Palparan; Seth Navis; Ben Pagtulingan; and Cristina Soriano.


MAYOR: Sandy Gayaton

VICE MAYOR: Rolito Dulnuan

COUNCILORS: Romelyn Madume; Waren Lunag; Rhodora Bilog; Elena LLantada; Alan Tacadena; Rommel Cariño; Marvic Padilla; and Wilma Concillo.


MAYOR: Tim Cayton


COUNCILORS: Paolo Cayton; Jimmy Balisi; RR Asuncion; Herrera Arnel; Joey Oldico; Agie Arsenio; Penly Apasao; and Roland Mabitasan.


MAYOR: Neil Magaway

VICE MAYOR Ruben Basconcillo, Jr.

COUNCILOR: Emilio Felix; Ferdinand Ibay; Dolores Baguidudol; Bernard Reyes; Silas Asuncion; Aldwin Ajaban; Edward Tindaan; and Eduardo Daran.


MAYOR: Romeo Tayaban

VICE MAYOR: Alberto Bumolo, Jr.

COUNCILORS: Bayany Aliguyon; Dennis Canayan; Samo Tucpi; Anthony Glenn Guingayan; Karen Cablinan; Morencio Pacio; Jhonny Alindayo; and Harold Hufalar.


MAYOR: Elizabeth Balasya

VICE MAYOR: Peter Bay-an

COUNCILORS: Adriano Dodon; Oscar Campoy; Esteban Baccac; Tando Camlas; Valdez Duntogan; Tony Pagnas; Pacito Cadame; and Tony Wakit, Sr.


MAYOR: Dolores Binwag

VICE MAYOR: Amor Dincog

COUNCILORS: Jimmy Rafael, Jr.; Corazon Rosete; Eduardo Dasalla; Totsie Binwag; Dodoy Rafael; Fredison Pulido; Jobert Zyrus Cadiente; and Victor Cadingan.


MAYOR: Liwayway Caramat

VICE MAYOR: Jonathan Tindaan

COUNCILOR: Wycliff Dulawan; Jon-Jon Galate; Eddie Caramat, Jr.; Langley Bautista; Mac-Mac Padilla; Jayson Omallio; Wowie Petonio; and Elias Baguya.


MAYOR: Philip Dacayo

VICE MAYOR: Eddy Tiongson

COUNCILORS: Milady Dickson; Nezel Duque; Regie Valino-Valdez; Jerome Marcos; Ramon Ramento; Luisito Lannu; Michael Tiongson; and Rudie Bueno.


MAYOR: Ronelie Valtoribo

VICE MAYOR: Kajong Acosta

COUNCILOR: Kruwel Joevanni Dacumos; Anastacio Mariñas, Jr.; Braulio Ocumen, Jr.; Johnny Tuguinay; Christine Peralta; Jerry Jose; Danilo Duro; and Roba Barrientos.

The incoming 19th Congress will have a total of 316 representatives, i.e., 63 for party-list groups, and 253 for legislative districts, including incumbent Rep. Luisa Lloren Cuaresma of the lone district of Nueva Vizcaya who will then be serving for a third term.  

In the Senatorial race, 2 of the 12 winning candidates, though practically first-timers in politics, were able to garner top spots. Showbiz personality Robin Padilla ranked 1st, while mass media personality Raffy Tulfo is in close 3rd place.

Former Senator Ferdinand R. Marcos, Jr. was proclaimed as the country’s 17th president, along with his running mate, Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte-Carpio. They both obtained overwhelming majority votes, i.e., 58.77% and 61.53%, respectively.

Incumbents Representative Luisa Lloren Cuaresma and Governor Carlos M. Padilla who will be serving a third term and incoming Vice Governor Jose V. Gambito lead winning provincial candidates proclaimed by the COMELEC on May 10, 2022 at the Sangguniang Panlalawigan Session Hall, Provincial Capitol, Bayombong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.