GCMP now leads the EDC-RDCII

GCMP now leads the EDC-RDCII

The newly reorganized membership of the Economic Development Committee of the Regional Development Council of Region 02 (EDC-RDCII) for 2022-2025 was presented and discussed during its 1st quarter meeting held on March 10, 2023 at the Conference Hall, Executive Bldg., Provincial Capitol, Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya.

The elected leaders of the restructured committee are as follows: Nueva Vizcaya Governor Carlos M. Padilla, Chairperson; BM DTI-R02 Regional Director Romleah Juliet P. Ocampo, Co-Chairperson; and NVAT General Manager Gilbert L. Cumila, Vice-Chairperson.

For the said term, the EDC-RDCII will be run by 28 regular members, i.e., 16 Regional Line Agencies (RLAs), 8 Local Government Units (LGUs), and 4 Private Sector Representatives (PSRs), and 7 on-call members. It is more by 3 this time as compared to the previous term, with the addition of the Philippine Statistics Authority, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, and Geographic PSR.

The EDC, which reviews and endorses matters pertaining to the Economic Sector to the RDC Executive Committee and/or the RDC en banc, is one of the committees that perform functions analogous to and supportive of the RDC.

In general, it (a) provides information and statistics pertaining to its Sector needed in the preparation of the annual regional development report, (b) assists the RDC in the translation of the national development goals into specific regional sectoral objectives, (c) integrates sectoral plans and programs of local government units into regional sectoral plans and programs, and (d) coordinates all sectoral planning and programming activities of sectoral line agencies in the region.

The other component sectoral committees of the RDC handle social, infrastructure, and development administration and communication concerns.

PHOTOS here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Office of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan

Covid19 Updates

October 11, 2022