SP pays tribute to outgoing Board Members - Nueva Vizcaya, Philippines
<-- -->

SP pays tribute to outgoing Board Members

By on June 21, 2016

The Sangguniang Panlalawigan on June 20 took a respite in its regular Monday routine to pave way for “Maysa A Pammadayaw,” a moment to remember with SP officials and staffs.

This was the first time that a “Pammadayaw” was held in the Sanggunian to pay tribute to the outgoing Board Members of the province. The outgoing Board Members were given time to speak about their experiences, gratitude and aspirations as legislators of the province, as well as their respective staffs who might also be leaving the Sanggunian.

The graduating Board Members were Efren Quiben; Filma Dulay-Perez, who will continue her legislative work in the municipality of Bagabag; and Santiago Dickson, who had been in government service for 28 years, will be retiring from politics on July 1.

Dolores Binwag, President of the Provincial Councilors’ League of Nueva Vizcaya, will also be leaving the Sanggunian for she was challenged to lead the local government unit of Quezon. Merlie Talingdan and Primo Percival Marcos will rest for a while from government service.

Vice Governor Lambert Galima Jr. said, “You will always be a part of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan. Whatever your political affiliation is, we are one. There is no majority or minority here, we work together as one. And that is showing love for our work as legislators, because we are here not to work for ourselves but to work for what we can give to the people.” ‪#‎bg‬