10th SP committees organized - Nueva Vizcaya, Philippines
<-- -->

10th SP committees organized

By on July 4, 2019

Chairmanships in the Standing Committees of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) were officially selected during the inaugural session of the 10th Sanggunian on July 1, 2019 at the SP Session Hall.

Board Member (BM) Nestor M. Sevillena remained to be the Presiding Officer Pro-Tempore and Chairman of Appropriations, Budget and Finance Committee. He also elected head of committees on Infrastructure & Physical Development; and, Peace & Order, Internal Affairs and Risk Reduction Management.

BM Patricio F. Dumlao Jr. is still chair of the Committee on Education and now heads the Human Resource Develoment; Agriculture; and, Rules, Privileges & Awards. He is now the Floor Leader and Representative to the Provincial Board Members League of the Philippines. BM Flodemonte S. Gerdan is the Assistant Floor Leader.

Gerdan holds the committees on Environmental Protection, Natural Resources and Climate Change; Health; and, Transportation, Communication, Public Utilities and Energy. BM Elma Lejao still heads the Legal Affairs, Justice and Human Rights; and, Women, Children, Family Relations and OFWs. Indigenous Peoples and Cultural Communities Committee was also added to Lejao.

BM Delbert D. Tidang chairs Housing and Land Use Development; Good Governance, Ethics and Spiritual Affairs; and, General Services.

Newcomer Eunice G. Gambol were given three committees; Livelihood and Labor & Employment; Tourism, Culture and Arts; and, Elderly & Persons with Special Abilities and Social Welfare. Come-baking BM Primo Percival Marcos is the chair of the Ways and Means Committee.

BM Prescilla O. Marcos is in-charge of the Municipal Affairs, while BM Victor B. Gines Jr. is in-charge of the Barangay Affairs; and, Trade. Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives. Added to BM Marizel A. Reyes’ Committee on Youth, Scouting and Sports Development is the Committee on Accreditation, NGOs & POs, Linkages and External Affairs. #bg